Monday, November 30, 2015

Review: Commanded by Stacey Kennedy

Commanded (Club Sin, #6) Commanded (Club Sin #6)

Club Sin comes alive once again in this decadent new erotic romance from USA Today bestselling author Stacey Kennedy, perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey.

A dedicated cop, Sawyer Quinn blows off steam by immersing himself in his role as a Master at the hottest club in Las Vegas. But when Sawyer goes after the perp who brutally beat his sister, he teams up with Chloe Nash, a sexy private investigator who awakens a sweet new need: to keep her to himself, away from the dungeon of Club Sin. Chloe is beautiful, smart, and too innocent for the BDSM lifestyle. Sawyer’s never wanted a woman like this before. Is her love worth swearing off the one thing that keeps him sane?

There’s something different about Sawyer: a commanding strength that pulls Chloe into a vortex of heady desire. But when she learns about his double life as a Dom, she’s shocked—and afraid she could never complete him. Then he saves her life, and just like that, Chloe knows she will be able to give him anything he desires. She is his—wherever and however he wants to take her.

 After a long hiatus in my reading, I finally sat down and read Commanded. I have been with this series from the beginning, lucky enough to read an advanced copy of the first book and every book after that. Unfortunately life has gotten in the way of reading and I stopped reading.
And OMG have I forgotten why I love this series so much. I was instantly sucked in. So much so, that I pulled an all nighter and finished this book. I couldn't put it down, anticipating the next smexy scene, the next loop in a crime committed against one of our favorite Doms, Sawyer.

I absolutely adored both of the main characters. Sawyer and Chloe were very strong leads with a very strong, evident attraction towards each other. And to boot, they set the pages on fire. I enjoyed seeing them grow, watching as they hurdled through hoop after hoop to be together and find the man who harmed Sawyers sister. Honestly, its been a while since the books have been THIS good, and Im in awe, yet again, of the world Mrs. Kennedy weaves.

 photo signature.png