Sunday, April 10, 2016

Review: Vampire Girl by Karpov Kinrade

 Vampire Girl 

Vampire Girl

From USA TODAY bestselling author, Karpov Kinrade, comes a new series that will suck you in and leave you wanting more. For fans of Twilight, A Shade of Vampire, and Outlander comes a fantasy romance with an original twist on an old tale.


You think it's safe to walk alone at night. It's not.

You think the only threat is other humans. It's not.

Monsters are real. Demons are real. Vampires are real.

And I'm about to become one of them.

My name is Arianna Spero. I was an ordinary girl, living an ordinary life, until my mother lapsed into a coma. Now, I am her only hope. She made a deal with the devil, and on my 18th birthday he came to collect. But there's a way to save her. There's something the princes of hell want more than my mother.


So I signed my soul away and promised to pick a prince to marry. I would take the blood oath, become one of them, and give them an heir. I would become a princess of hell, and my mother would live.

I expected fire and brimstone. I expected pain and misery. I didn't expect beauty. I didn't expect magic.

I didn't expect love.

But the princes are keeping secrets from me.

Secrets that could shatter everything.

I have been very busy with work lately -- so much so that I haven't had the time, or motivation really, to read. I saw an ad for Vampire Girl on my Facebook, and while the title didn't really pull me in, the video and eventually the synopsis are what made up my mind.

Vampire Girl is one of the few books that I have thoroughly enjoyed reading in forever. Point. Blank.

Immediately I was sucked into a world about a young woman down on her luck and trying to get by with her mother. In a whirlwind of circumstances, Ari`s mother ends up in a coma and we are soon swept into the magical world of Demon Vampires, and fey.
Ari makes a deal with the devil to save her mother. The deal? She must choose and marry one of the seven princes of hell and be their queen for all eternity. Sounds easy enough, right?

Everything, from the character developments down to the hell realms is so different, so wonderfully thought through that I thought of nothing but whats going to happen next. And if youve read as many books as I have, thats a blessing. Its very rare that I come across a book that is so unlike the rest. It was a pleasure reading through every twist and turn, watching a badass character actually develop themselves instead of acting, well, badass and falling short.

Ari is currently my new favorite female character and I enjoyed and highly recommend, reading her journey. I cannot wait for the second book, and when the paperback comes out I cannot wait to not only add it to my growing book collection, but also get family and friends hooked on it, too.

5 out of 5 stars from me, and well earned at that, too.

 photo signature.png